Coming back from off kilter

It’s not my favorite place, off kilter.

It’s the kind of place where your car breaks down, or you lock yourself out of the house. Because, you know, you’re not really THINKING . . .

But back to school time, despite my endless schedules and charts and lists, is a time when I get off kilter I suppose.

I don’t know what to do with all my responsibilities, or with the time I have to myself, or with the craziness that ensues when the kids return home.

I had a whole week disappear on my – the entire last five days – no clue what I did, though I know I did things – no clue where I went though I used plenty of gas. I didn’t lose the kids.

So the lesson has been learned – I was so busy worrying about getting things DONE that I didn’t pay much attention to the doing, or to myself, or to making sure what I was doing and how I was doing it meshed with my goals and values or even with what would make me happy this week.

Next week I hope to do better!

Leave a Reply

